An irrelevant thought

Discuss information about the Lost Dutchman Mine
Mayhoon27
Greenhorn

An irrelevant thought

Post by Mayhoon27 »

Howdy all, i have little to no knowledge of the LDM. I have never been to Arizona and I am a student interested in the LDM for historical and archaeological purposes.

Has anyone found (im sure you have) Native American remains in the sups... arrowheads, stone tools, axes, pottery, etc...? Obviously by the time the peralta's and Jake were in the mountains the apaches were all using firearms, but historically speaking it would be interesting to know where the apaches made camps (which can be assumed by the finding of multiple stone tools). Has anybody based any of their searching off of archaeological evidence?
Not that this has much relevance, but i would be curious to know. I frequent a ranch in Southern Texas and often find arrowheads. When me and a friend thought we had located the camp, we were rewarded. We found a pile of broken and intact arrowheads (nice ones) and also a good deal of turqoise. The artifacts are currently being studied at a local University.
My question is, if not a mine full of millions in gold... what have you found? I'm sure there is quite a lot out there, and arrowheads are not worthless either..
Thank you for your thoughts.
-Mayhoon
"Whiskey for me, and a beer for my horse!"
djui5
Expert

Post by djui5 »

Yes.

Check the member archive photos :)

"Whiskey for my men, beer for my horses"
Randy Wright
Hobbiest LDM seeker
Mesa, AZ

"I don't care if it has electric windows. I don't care if the door gaps are straight, but when the driver steps on the gas I want him to piss his pants."
Enzo Ferrari
zentull
Expert

Post by zentull »