A newb's question

Discuss information about the Lost Dutchman Mine
skeelos
Greenhorn

A newb's question

Post by skeelos »

Hi all,

I'm a noob to this site and the LDM in general, and of course I have only about a bazillion questions. I've been wading through the forums, both the old and the new, which can be difficult enough to follow simply because of the nature of forums in general.

I've ordered some books but they're still a couple of weeks away from delivery, and since there hasn't been any new public information coming from HEAT, and since this forum seems to move at glacial speed I thought I'd go ahead and ask a thoroughly newb question. It's probably been answered on the forum, but if it has, I haven't seen it, so here goes.

I can imagine any number of reasonable causes for Walz to stop going to his mine, but why would Walz not file a claim to his mine after he had decided to stop going to the mine?
Most of the world's problems are caused by people who take themselves too seriously.
Joe Ribaudo
Expert

Binary?

Post by Joe Ribaudo »

skeelos,

Welcome to "our crazy world". :lol:

Your question is a good one. One possible answer could be that there is no mine to file on.

It's possible that Waltz found the Massacre Grounds and picked up a good deal of ore there. Fearing that someone would lay claim to ownership of the ore from that site, he cached it in a "hard to find" place in the Superstitions. The Bank of Waltz, so to speak. :lol:

Lots of theories on that question.

"Binary": Isn't that a place where they put books together? :lol:

Respectfully,

Joe
skeelos
Greenhorn

Post by skeelos »

Joe,

Thanks for the reply. In reading the forums before I posted, I felt it most likely that you would have answered first if anyone answered at all.